Well it tis the season.  The season where families come together for fun and the exchanging of gifts before they don’t have to see each other for another year.  As Christmas comes ever so closer, some things have finally bothered me enough to write about them.  So without further ado, here are the things that are annoying me this Christmas.

1. It’s CHRISTmas not xmas or seasons greetings.

At first I thought it was being called xmas to take Christ out of it.  Now I think it’s just going along with the new lazy generation that would rather spell things in abbreviations.   I would never be like that LOL.  How can people be offended by someone telling them merry Christmas?  If someone told me happy Kwanza I wouldn’t get angry.  And if the jews wished me a great day as they played with their spinning top I still would not become offended.  The fact of the matter is this.  Even if you do not believe in Christ, the reason the day is celebrated is because of Him.  There would be no day if it was not for people believing in His amazement.  It would be like us saying that we’ll celebrate martin luther king jr’s day, but we’ll call it the non racial day of harmony day and completely ignore why it’s a holiday.

2. Santa Clause says HO HO HO

Some people want to ban Santa Clause from saying his most famous of sayings.   The reason?  It is offensive to the street ladies.  First off, they’re street ladies.  Being called that by a fat guy in a red suit isn’t what offends them.  Not being paid while being called that does.   Santa has said that phrase long before those women with rough edges have been called that.  How can Santa not say that?  That would be like making Steve Urkel go without saying “did I do that”.  it’s just wrong and inhumane.

3.  Santa Clause does not promote obesity.

A guy (im guessing from California since he’s a hippie of some sorts) says that he plays santa clause but refuses to put a pillow under his suit for the gut, claiming that the jolly saint nick promotes obesity.   Please someone get a pack of oreos and smash them against this guys face.  I have never ever heard a child say “when I grow up, I want to be overweight and put on a red suit.”  name one child that has life long dreams of becoming the next Santa Clause.   If anyone promotes obesity it is us.  What do we do in preparation of Santa?  We put out cookies and milk.

The bottom line is that santa looks how he looks.  So what if he’s pudgy and possibly diabetic.  The dude wears red and hangs out with midgets who spend their time making toys.  If he wants to fill out his suit then he can.

4.  Traffic

Im sorry, but when it takes me fifteen minutes to get through one red light then im angered.  I shook my fist as loud as I could!

5.  Memorizing lines is overrated..

There, I said it.

6.   Movies that are only released in select theaters.

Im aware that this isn’t really holiday related, but it gets really old to not be able to see Juno just cause your theaters are to friggin lazy to carry it.  BLAST YOU THEATERS!!!   I am forced time and time again to wait for a movie to go to dvd.

7.  Santa Clause is creepy.

He sees you when you’re sleeping.  He knows when you’re awake.  He knows if you’ve been bad or good, so be good for goodness sakes.

I rest my case…

8.  Having to watch Garfield Christmas on dvd.

this one hurt me more then ever…Put it back on tv!  it’s just as special as rudolph and his stupid nose!

Those are just some of the things that have annoyed me this month in preparation of Christmas.  I hope you all have a great holiday and a great Christmas!

