I am sure everyone is anticipating to find out what exactly was the prize I had won off of the radio for my comedic abilities. I drove an hour to pick up this prize (since the station refused to mail it) to pick up what I had earned. I found out when I got there that I had drove an hour to pick up an Avril Lavigne cd. This past few months have not been the best. So I guess God saw it fit to punish me once more with this prize. It’s like I have always said. Life kicks you, punches you, pees on you and smacks you. And just when you think life cannot do anything else as bad as that life hands you an Avril Lavigne cd. Do you believe me to be over reacting? Here, let me show you an actual lyric from her album.

“I hate it when a guy doesn’t understand
Why a certain time of month I don’t wanna hold his hand”

And of course this amazingly wrote gem

“I wanna lock you up in my closet when no one’s around
I wanna put your hand in my pocket because you’re allowed”

And it’s not only that her lyrics are horrendous. It’s that in the lyrics I noticed that she wants to come off as “punk” so she curses. And these curses seem as fake as her talent. How can she write this and be famous? Us as consumers should be ashamed of ourselves. ASHAMED!

I read some of these lyrics and literally could feel my soul trying to escape through my mouth. Anything to get away from it. 

On the bright side, I did also get a cool Matt and Ramona (radio show that I listen to) air freshener and some things my mom enjoyed. What did I do to deserve this? Jesus must feel I need to be punished severely.

In closing, do you want to know how I know life sucks? Cause even when you win, when you finally win something, when you finally have a victory over life, you’re given an Avril Lavigne cd.

This is what hell is. 

 

so if anyone wants a cd…..

