I’ve had some lady friends ask me a question. No, it’s not are you single. Sadly they never ask me that. They do ask me what men are thinking. So I’m going to answer that for you. Men are always thinking about three basic things. Those things are eat, sleep and sex. That’s exactly why I’m fat, tired all the time, and always having to get a new pillow. I will now attempt to tell you about the main types of guys.

1. Overconfident good looking guy. Yeah he’s attractive. He knows he is. What’s more all the women know he’s hot so they don’t care how much of a jerk he is.

2. The shirtless guy. This is the guy who ALWAYS finds an excuse to take off his shirt. It is beyond annoying. It’s like when they put sex in a movie when it doesn’t really add anything to the movie.

3. Sports guy. Sports are beyond important to him. He might pay you attention, just not on game day.

Ok here is the deal. I didn’t actually plan on writing a blog about types of guys. I thought of the pillow line at work today and it made me laugh out loud at my own joke so hardcore that I had to work it in. That’s how proud I am of it.

So what I will write about is my day. You see, it snowed last night. I had told many people that I was tired of these “tease” snows. You know, snows that barely snow and don’t even cover the roads. I wanted snow that would get me out of work the next day.

I wake up this morning to about 5 to 6 inches of snow. A minute of joy feels my empty heart. Then I’m told I have to go to work. So anger ensues. So then I get in my mustang and drive to work. On roads that are so bad that no soul should be driving on them. I was so angry that I had to go in. I was thinking about how it was like I was in Nazi controlled Germany. Being told what to do. Being told to risk my car (notice how I value my car more so than I value me). I felt like a jew just before being asked to take a final shower.

So I was angry at work all day. Just wanted a day off and apparently God did not see fit to let me have that one small favor. Just one small favor so I’ll know that life is more than sadness and being crapped on. So after renouncing my religion, I made it through the day. I was sort of happy when I was walking out the door and walking to my car to leave. Then it happened. In slow motion, my right foot slipped up from underneath me on some ice in the parking lot and down I went. Slowly my butt and knee smashed the ground. The dvd’s I had in my hands went flying up into the air and littered on top of me and the ground surrounding me. I sat there for a minute and pondered what had just happened…

I climbed up off the ground. I dusted the snow off my pants. Physically I was not harmed. My knee was smarting for a minute, but overall I was physically ok. My dignity, however, may never recover. So I tell you this to teach you a lesson. That lesson is that while your day may be bad, it will probably get worse.

